Minutes of Special School Board Meeting - August 5, 2014

Board Room - Administration Building - Mattlin Middle School

Present: Mr. Bettan, Mrs. Schulman, Mrs. Bernstein, Mrs. Pierno, Mrs. Rothman.

Also Present: Mr. Ruf, Ms. Gierasch, Dr. Mulieri, Mrs. Tyler.

Absent: Mr. Greenberg, Mrs. Lieberman, Dr. Lewis, Mr. Guerico, Ms. Aloe

There were no district residents and staff members present.

Mr. Bettan called the meeting to order at 11:50 a.m.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Resolved unanimously upon motion by Mrs. Bernstein, seconded by Mrs. Schulman That the Board of Education approve the resolution appointing the following committee members to serve on the District's Facilities Upgrade and Improvement Advisory Committee.

## **RESOLUTION**

**WHEREAS**, the Board of Education is exploring options for upgrades and improvement to the District's facilities and infrastructure; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board of Education is desirous of appointing an advisory committee to review and study the facility and infrastructure needs throughout the District and to provide to the Board of Education advisory recommendations regarding needed upgrades and improvements to the District's facilities and infrastructure:

**BE IT RESOLVED**, that the Board of Education, in its sole discretion, shall appoint the following members of the Committee who shall serve on a voluntary basis:

BBS (Architects) Mr. Roger Smith

Central Office Lorna Lewis

Ryan Ruf Andrew Ward

PTA Priscilla Seidenberg

Patrice Finkelstein Ronald Barsky

Administrators John McNamara

Alison Clark Joe Braico

Teachers/Clericals TBD-Morty will address in Sept.

Teamsters John Hammer

Donna Lawrence

Booster Club Anna Ensmenger

Chamber of Commerce Elan Wurtzel

**Community Members** Mr. Michael Fener

> Mr. Mark Hammaren Mr. Michael Todisco Mr. Jacques Wolfner

(all 4 appointed at BOE meeting of 7/28/14)

## <u>Adjournment</u>

Resolved unanimously upon motion by Mrs. Pierno, seconded by Mrs. Schulman that the Board of Education adjourn the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:55 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanne Tyler District Clerk

Approved: \_ Gary Bettan, President